Knowledgebase: CMS Website Help
Backing Up Pages Prior To Making Changes - CMS & E-Commerce
Posted by on 04 November 2011 01:06 PM

If you are concerned that any changes you make may have a negative impact on the way the site displays, you can back yourself up before making any changes.  This option is available on most pages/products as long as you can see the 'HTML' button in the toolbar.

1.  Open the page you wish to edit.

2.  Click on the HTML button in the toolbar.

3.  Select all the text that comes up in the pop-up window and press Ctrl+C (or right click and choose 'Copy')

4.  Open a new notepad or word document, and paste the text there (Ctrl+V or right click and paste)

5.  If you make any errors, you can simply click on the HTML button again, delete the text there, and replace with the original version you have copied. 

6.  This will ensure that the original code is preserved and the page will remain unchanged

(5 vote(s))
This article was helpful
This article was not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments:
CAPTCHA Verification 
 
Please enter the text you see in the image into the textbox below. This is required to prevent automated registrations and form submissions.